Jazz To Keep Me Happy

I have an 8 am doctor’s appointment today.  Why do I make them this early?  I haven’t a clue.  So, here’s an antidote for all of us who have early Monday mornings.  From my Spotify playlist of the same name as the title of this post:

1. Clifford Brown, Max Roach – “Delilah” – Clifford Brown’s Finest Hour

2. Miles Davis – “Darn That Dream” – The Complete Birth Of The Cool

3. Duke Ellington – “It Don’t Mean A Thing”

4. Thelonius Monk – “Round About Midnight” – Piano Solos

5. Randy Weston – “Little Niles” – African Rhythms

6. Ben Webster – “Bounce Blues” – The Horn Plays

7. Ella Fitzgerald – “But Not For Me” – Oh, Lady Be Good: Best Of The Gershwin Songbook

8. Sarah Vaughan – “In A Sentimental Mood” – The Best Of Sarah Vaughan

9. Abbey Lincoln – “You Made Me Funny” – You Gotta Pay The Band

10. John Coltrane – “Mr. P.C.” – Giant Steps

And because what’s a music collection without a video, am I right?

